Home Kericho County

Kericho County

Kericho County is a county of Kenya. It has a population of 752,396 (2009 census) and an area of 2,111 km2.[2] Its capital and largest town is Kericho. The current governor is Professor Paul Kiprono Chepkwony also known as "Timbilwet".

Kericho County is home to the best of Kenyan tea which is renowned worldwide for its taste with its town square even known as Chai Square. Some of the largest tea companies including Unilever Kenya, James Finlay and Williamson Tea are based here. It is also home to the popular Ketepa brand.

The former Buret District is now part of Kericho County.

The county has six constituencies:

Ainamoi Constituency
Belgut Constituency
Bureti Constituency
Kipkelion East Constituency
Kipkelion West Constituency
Sigowet–Soin Constituency

Select your constituency to view your leaders